TVAntennaSale.com, Antennas, Seattle, WA











Return to LAVA HD-2605 ULTRA Outdoor TV Antenna - UHF/VHF/FM/SDTV/HDTV
Sort By::
Page of 172
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works Well. September 27, 2014
Reviewer: Sid Berg from Eureka, CA United States  
Have an older stucco house with  a metal roof located just outside a large Redwood forest. before buying the antenna I received zero signal from off the air broadcast. With the antenna, I pick up 7 channels out of a possible 11 available. A good converter box helped bring in a couple of extra channels not picked up by the TV tuner. Watch for used Zenith boxes or RCA on craigslist. A newer LG TV has a better tuner which works fine, but a Vizio and Toshiba needed external tuners to receive more channels. The antenna works well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
LAVA HD-2605 ULTRA OUTDOOR TV ANTENNA September 27, 2014
Reviewer: Roger Bode from Seymour, IN United States  
To be perfectly honest when I received the antenna I thought "no Way".  I got a surprise as to test it I assembled the antenna and held it in my hand inside my house and pointed it South to Louisville, Kentucky for the local channels.  Louisville is 53 miles away.  I received HD channels immediately.  I mounted on the roof and all HD channels were on the air.  I am super happy with the purchase and recommend you buy.  Be sure and check out the map that they provide on line which tells you if you will be able to receive local channels from a distance.  Very useful tool and will eliminate frustration down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
LAVA HD-2605 ULTRA Outdoor TV Antenna UHF/VHF/FM September 27, 2014
Reviewer: jerry adkins from Stone Mountain, GA United States  
Great  customer  serv. Received antenna in
4 days. Very easy set up and if you have
questions they are very helpful. My cable co.
were charging $59.00 a month for about 12
channels plus a new $1.50  re broadcast fee
for local stations. Now  I've got 70 channels
for FREE!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
LAVA September 26, 2014
Reviewer: Kenneth Brown from Summerville, SC United States  
I HAVE NOT FOUND THE TIME TO  PLAY WITH IT, MY LEFT HAND IS IN A CAST. I PLACED IT IN OPERATION ABOUT 10 DAYS BACK 9/26/14.

I MOUNTED IT IN MY HOUSE ATTIC AND  UNDER A LOT OF VERY LARGE TREE'S.

IN VERY BAD WEATHER WITH HIGH WINDS WE HAVE LOST STATIONS.

NOTE: NORMAL WEATHER WE GET A GREAT PICTURE.

I AM HAPPY WITH THIS ANTENNA.

IF IT FAILS ME.

I WII LET YOU KNOW. :)



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing September 26, 2014
Reviewer: Timothy Chappell from Nathalie, VA United States  
Picks up more channels then what we had. And now I never get to watch t v lol. But all the local foot ball channels come In

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
lava HD 2605 ultra outdoor tv antenna September 26, 2014
Reviewer: Michael Huffer from , Martinsville,Indiana  
Awsome; Would recommend to anyone !

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
45 channels in Salem, OR September 26, 2014
Reviewer: J.A. from salem, OR United States  
45 channels in Salem OR

Once I found the sweet spot (almost due north) I didn't need to adjust the direction afterwards.

I installed the HD-2605 near the highest point of my roof, on a 10ft pole and we are 600' above sea level on a hill - so everything worked out well.


I had tried mounting it on my dish mount 2' pole on low side, but it was too low and only got 20 channels. Raising it made a big difference.  

Nice clear picture - but wow a lot of commercials on free tv - No more cable bill

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worth the Money September 26, 2014
Reviewer: Lawrence Krause from Dundee, NY United States  
This is the third antenna attempting to get more channels where I live. I can now pull down channels that were not available to me from two additional cities. I wish I could tell better the direction of the antenna, but I simply tune to the channel I want, hit the antenna rotator remote button and like magic the picture appears. heavy wind still causing pixelizations, but whereas I could only get NBC; now, I get in addition CBS, Fox and MyTv. Still trying to get PBS back-- think it might be a problem on their end. The footprint of this unit is smaller than the Channel Master it replaced and I am getting less sway from my mast. Now I am wondering if I should have spent more and gotten the 360 degree antenna.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
lava ultra September 26, 2014
Reviewer: Robert from , Modesto California  
this antenna works great.it's everything the manufacturer claims it to be .Easy to assemble in know time it was up.with the old antenna I was lucky to get 9 or 10 channels and now 52 channels crystal clear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
LAVA HD-2605 September 26, 2014
Reviewer: Audrey Hurd from Rock Falls, IL United States  
Just wondered why screws where too short and loose, I had to buy ones that fit better. - RESPONSE:  If you are missing screws, please call us at 1-800-542-6379

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items