Return to LAVA HD-2605 ULTRA Outdoor TV Antenna - UHF/VHF/FM/SDTV/HDTV/4K
Sort By::
Page of 253
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
LAVA HD-2605 ULTRA Outdoor TV Antenna November 2, 2015
Reviewer: Andy Yahn from Vancouver, WA United States  
Cheap plastic poor quality unit.  Would only receive a few TV stations a few miles away.  Had to remotely rotate the antenna to pick up signal for just about every station and the reception was marginal at best.    Reconnected my 30 year old antenna and had 35 channels with excellent clean reception.  Wrote to customer service and have never heard anything!   Would not recommend this poor quality junk to anyone and customer service sucks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not exactly what I expected. November 2, 2015
Reviewer: Fred from Humble, TX United States  
I purchased this particular antenna thinking it's effective range was twice what I required and would compensate for attic installation. The quality and reliability are less than I expected. Not able to say it is my expectations were unrealistic or it is the antenna.   RESPONSE:  The Range is Terrain Dependent but i do see that you have 40-60 channels within 32 miles that come in strong - Not sure what you were expecting but that amount of channels is great for the TV Antenna - You can check your Reception at www.ReceptionMaps.com

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tv antenna November 2, 2015
Reviewer: Ann from GRAYLING, MI United States  
I live in rural Grayling,Michigan,.  I am able to pick up all the local channels including the following, pbs, create, fox, abc nbc, cbs and grit.  Sometimes I have to rotate the antenna for them to come in better.  But at least now they are all for free.  No more satellite bill.  I am a satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easy installation October 30, 2015
Reviewer: Allan Deyoung from Spring Lake , MI United States  
I was very please with the simplicity of assembly and installation.  It took very little effort to have the antenna up and running.  After installation, I took a great deal of time to rotate the antenna into quadrants and do a channel search in each quadrant.  I was please to pull in about 38 channels.  However, I was unable to pull in a CBS station that was about 100 miles away.  As I live on the shore of Lake Michigan, I am occasionally able to pull in a CBS station in Milwaukee which is across the lake (no tree or terrain issue).  Fortunately, I have an enclosed projections (lighthouse) on the side of my home and was able to mount the antenna out of the elements as well as the ability to observe the direction of the antenna.   I question the claimed 150 mile capability as advertised.  This was not my experience.  Additionally, other than sight observation there is no way to know which direction the antenna is facing.  RESPONSE:  The 150 mile reception is terrain dependent.   You can check your reception at www.ReceptionMaps.com

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great service, great product October 30, 2015
Reviewer: Happy in Florida from Belleview, FL United States  
We live in Central Florida, about 80 miles north of Orlando. We have no interest in cable or satellite TV service, but wanted to be able to have TV for news, weather and an occasional show. This antenna receives 9 channels for us. I emailed tech support for advice on using the existing cable tv wiring with the antenna. Now we plug a TV into a cable TV outlet and we have free HDTV throughout the house. Thanks, tvantennasale!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Reception October 28, 2015
Reviewer: Robert Smith from Rolla, MO United States  
Sorry , did not work for my area! RESPONSE:  Sorry it did not work in Rolla, MO,  You can check Reception in your area at www.ReceptionMaps.com, our antennas can receive all the strong, moderate and most weak signals.  You will want to double or triple the number of stations listed,  all the channels have multiple Sub Stations- Call us at 1-800-542-6379 for detailed help.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HD Antenna October 28, 2015
Reviewer: Mike Notestine from Troy, MO United States  
Love this antenna. Been wanting to get away from paying for television and this antenna does that. Easily assembled. Used the J pole to install on the house. The antenna was well worth the money. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
antenna array October 27, 2015
Reviewer: terry bennitt from crawfordville, FL United States  
cant say excellent because i had to shake the control box to get the green light on so i could see the tv signal . its working for now but if someone bumps it well it may not work anymore .

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tv. Ant October 26, 2015
Reviewer: wilbur entrikin from hiawatha, KS United States  
Work ok I'm 70 miles to nearest brod cast stison I get 6 channels that works form thank. You

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Better Than Hoped October 26, 2015
Reviewer: gilbert foerster from Fallbrook, CA United States  
Easy to assemble, works great. Went from 5 available stations to 27. Proof of the pudding is in the eating. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items