Return to LAVA HD-2605 ULTRA Outdoor TV Antenna - UHF/VHF/FM/SDTV/HDTV/4K
Sort By::
Page of 259
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
reception December 9, 2015
Reviewer: Loren Mattson from Grafton, ND United States  
I was very impressed with the reception of the antenna we live from 40 to 100 miles from our local TV stations and they come in crystal clear.  Great antenna for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pleasantly surprised December 8, 2015
Reviewer: David from MONTGOMERY, TX United States  
Very easy to assemble. I'm 60-75 miles from broadcasters and live in a heavily wooded area. I was able to get approx 40 channels first scan. Of course not all are what I desired but have been able to lock on about 8 that I can scan through and get my old movie, rerun and networks with very little tweaking.
Saving about a grand a year.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product! December 8, 2015
Reviewer: Mark Kowalski from GENEVA, NY United States  
Includes rotor and amplifier; no external power supply needed at roof. Works as advertised.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Reception December 7, 2015
Reviewer: Tim Lindgren from South Shore, SD United States  
I tried installing the antenna inside the peak of the attic in our 3 story home.  I mounted it on a series of 3/4" pipes and elbows so the antenna can rotate.  The white coaxial cable that came with the antenna has 2 female ends, so I hooked it directly to my existing cable.  It did not rotate, nor was there any reception.  I then brought the antenna down stairs and attached the white cable directly the control box  and it picked up channels 200 miles away, but not the channels 50-100 miles away.  I'm still experimenting.  RESPONSE:  Sounds like it may not be installed properly,  Call us at 1-800-542-6379 for Tech Support 8-5 Mon-Fri Pacific Time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
LAVA HD-2605 ULTRA Outdoor TV Antenna - UHF/VHF/FM December 7, 2015
Reviewer: Vernon Brobst from Velma, OK United States  
We knew at time of purchase that I was at outer edge of reception area, but at 90 miles from stations, I dont get very good reception at all.  Lots of pixilation and freeze ups RESPONSE:  I am sorry to hear that your are having pixelation and freeze ups.  You can check available channels at www.Receptionmaps.com and / or call us for further help.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
December 7, 2015
Reviewer: ED Harris from Ooltewah, TN United States  
Excellent antenna

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
This antenna really works! December 5, 2015
Reviewer: Cori from Wautoma, WI United States  
I called in for more information & received great help.  We live in a fair to poor reception area also 70+ miles from the closest TV tower so very surprised to get over 15 channels including the 3 major networks.  Comes with built in rotor (w/remote or use inside box).  We put on a 6' pipe in Moms yard  - Worked!  Ours in on roof on our old tower.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hottest antenna /preamp I have ever owned. December 4, 2015
Reviewer: Samuel W. Payne III from Berwick, LA United States  
Am 61 miles from the TV transmitters. I did not even have to place the antenna outside but rather near a window that allows the antenna to point in the direction of the emanating broadcasting station.
Also the antenna can be tuned by swinging the hinged reflectors forward from their normal "Locking" position causing the apparatus to be much more directional increasing forward gain. When the reflectors are in the rearward locked position, the antenna develops lobes about 40* left and right of ZERO heading.
Great electrical connectors unlike some other brands with foreign termination disallowing shortening of feedline length. I plan on purchasing 2 more of these in the future.
The only CON is the rotor as it goes only in one direction until swinging about 320* to stop then goes the other direction and rather fast so it will take some getting used to. I do not use the rotor function but it could be used if need be. Just very jumpy motion, and not 360* more like 310-320*
Great product!  RESPONSE:  Thanks for the Great Review,  that rotor should be going full 360, call us and we can send a new one.  The rotor can also be reversed at any point by double clicking the rotor button.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
antenna December 3, 2015
Reviewer: Glenn Moll from Franklinton, NC United States  
I am getting more programs than I did before.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lava HD -2605 outdoor TV Antenna December 3, 2015
Reviewer: Gary Kleser from Eagle, WI United States  
Easy to install and works very well, I will suggest it to many people that want local stations. It says I have 80 but all don't come in unless I rotate it this is something I will play with later.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items