Return to LAVA Omni Pro HD-8008 Outdoor Omni Directional TV Antenna - UHF/VHF/FM/SDTV/HDTV
Sort By::
Page of 20
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Slight improvement over cheap bunny ears January 30, 2016
Reviewer: Jeff Moore from toledo, OH United States  
Not what I was expecting. My channels went from 22 to 28 with some slightly better pictures. I thought for sure that I would pick up Detroit channels which is less than 60 miles away. It says up to 120 miles and  I'm not getting up to 60. Disappointed

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Performace January 28, 2016
Reviewer: Mark Spliedt from Jenison, MI United States  
The reception is fairly good but the location in Muskegon is a distance 50 plus miles from most of the broadcast channels. So some have a hard time holding the signal. Currently it is attached to the eave with a 4 foot extension attached to the J pole. This spring I will move it up to the chimney with a longer extension to see if this will improve the reception.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cut the cable January 22, 2016
Reviewer: Gregory Bevins from Punta Gorda, FL United States  
I was hesitant on the claims of the number of channels I would receive, but it was right-on-the-money. I have decided to cut cable TV from my home. Over the air has so many old channels that I missed watching and didn't see on cable. I have channels coming from the North and South of me. I am now turning all my friends and family on to this approach

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
bad installation instructions January 22, 2016
Reviewer: sandra ottman from hampton, VA United States  
don,t know where to connect it to the house really bad installation instructions

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Reply January 21, 2016
Reviewer: Lois Campise from Santee, CA United States  
Thank you for asking,
I am still using the first antenna that I bought, It is still working fine, I have not opened the box of the new antenna, yet...... I need to find some one to put it on the  pole....... I will keep it in case the other one stops working... I am very happy with my first one, I get all the TV I ever could want.
I will give it a 5 star, I am sure it will be working as well as the one I am using...
If I ever need help I will keep this review and get in touch for help.
Thank U again
Lois M. Campise

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
LAVA Antenna January 18, 2016
Reviewer: D. Melvin from Loveland, CO United States  
Works as advertised.  We are about 50 miles from the towers, but we receive a good, clear signal in HD.  Satisfied with the product and the results.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
LAVA Omni Pro HD-8008 Outdoor Omni Directional TV January 14, 2016
Reviewer: richard kolegue from lake placid, FL United States  
Works as good as advertised and expected. Light enough for one person installation. Very happy with product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lava 8008 January 8, 2016
Reviewer: William Nichols from Madera, CA United States  
Some problems but getting them ironed out...All in all good...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
VERY GOOD-WORKS AS ADVERTISED January 8, 2016
Reviewer: Randall Curtin from Mount Pleasant, WI United States  
The only suggestions I would make is that the instructions be more clear as to placement of the amplifier device as it relates distribution to multiple TVs. Also whether the fins need to be oriented in particular way to maximize reception. Used my existing in-home cabling and the reception to my various TV's is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
LAVA Omni Pro HD-8008 Outdoor Omni Directional TV January 7, 2016
Reviewer: Doyle from Santa Cruz, CA United States  
I recieve 48 HD channels now. Our local news station & many more great stations. Very easy to put up and works great!! I currently have Basic cable W/ no HD included, I cant beleave he perfect picture I now get with my HDTV Channels thanks to the HD-8008 off air Antenna. I just ordered a second Antenna for our Lake Tahoe house. Good-By Charter Cable :) Doyle

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items