TVAntennaSale.com, Antennas, Seattle, WA











Return to LAVA Omni Pro HD-8008 Outdoor Omni Directional TV Antenna - UHF/VHF/FM/SDTV/HDTV
Sort By::
Page of 11
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
antenna March 28, 2015
Reviewer: Ralph Holland from Somerset, OH United States  
The antenna has problems picking up vfh hd channels less than 55 miles the signal is weak and will break up, other stations work ok. If I relocate antenna it will work better It is located overhead in my garage. a few channels work fine. I haven't placed it on a antenna mast.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Reception of sound March 18, 2015
Reviewer: Michael Bolus from Rock Hill, SC United States  
We are receiving good pictures but the sound goes silent for a brief moment now and then. Was told by your man to turn the antenna N-S and plan to do that tomorrow to true north with compass. Checked my connections on the cable, and am using the cable left from satellite TV. Any other ideas? What if I raise the antenna?  RESPONSE:  The Satellite cable is fine, just make sure that you are going direct to TV or thru a Power Pass Splitter.  Going Higher usually does improve reception strength.  If you continue to have sound issues Call us at 1-800-542-6379 for suggestions.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
atena March 17, 2015
Reviewer: alex knable from LakeGeneva, WI United States  
Would recommend to a friend

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lava Omni Pro HD-8008 Outdoor Antenna March 13, 2015
Reviewer: ronald j petitte from dalton, OH United States  
WOW....Is this amazing....Was way easy to install...Get loads of channels and the picture quality is great....You won't be disappointed...Easy Easy Easy .....Thanks....Good Bye Direct TV....

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
antenna March 9, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from tecumseh, OK United States  
haven't had a chance to permanently install it outside yet. from inside the house am able to receive strong signal from stations over 40 miles away. My signal boosted rabbit ears could only pull one station in and signal was extremely weak. would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Unable to make it work March 9, 2015
Reviewer: Dwight Blinson from Snellville, GA United States  
This antenna is rated much higher than the one I had, so I thought I could make a simple replacement. Took the 18-20 foot pole down, swapped the antennas, but could never get a signal on 2/3 of the channels. To complete the test I took the original antenna inside the house and plugged it in to TV and it worked as before. Then I took the Omni Pro and ran the same test, but it still would not pick up 2/3 or more of the signals. I am very frustrated and extremely disappointed.  RESPONSE:  Please give us a Call at 1-800-542-6379 and we can help.  Did you install the power insert?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lava Omni Pro HD-8008 February 26, 2015
Reviewer: Michael Sterling from Little Mountain, SC United States  
I live in a home surrounded by tall trees. For best reception, it was necessary to install the antenna near the peak of the roof. I used some parts from a used satellite dish for support. Local stations and a few others are very clear. Reception is still strong after several wind and heavy rain storms. Thanks, it really works well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Antenna February 14, 2015
Reviewer: Ramon from Kissimmee, FL United States  
The Lava Omni Pro HD-8008 is great, light and easy to install. I get 50+free channels, great HD colors. Thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Workmanship/Qaulity February 9, 2015
Reviewer: Lance Zaudtke from Harris, MN United States  
When I went to put on the metal wings. One side had a screw that is crooked and the nut didn't go on very far on. So felt like poor workmanship to me. RESPONSE:  That is the first time we heard that problem since we started selling the HD 8008 about 2 years ago.  Call our Toll Free Line and we will get that corrected.  Hows the Reception?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent service January 31, 2015
Reviewer: Gerald Abbott from White Stone, VA United States  
Great products at great prices. Easy to navigate site and quick delivery.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items