TVAntennaSale.com, Antennas, Seattle, WA











Return to LAVA Omni Pro HD-8008 Outdoor Omni Directional TV Antenna - UHF/VHF/FM/SDTV/HDTV
Sort By::
Page of 9
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
lava hd8000 November 7, 2014
Reviewer: dana a jensen from north english, IA United States  
reception is not much better than what i had.  I placed you antenna approx 25 feet in the air on a tower

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
NO MORE PAYING TO WATCH TV November 5, 2014
Reviewer: marti thompson from new smyrna beach, FL United States  
Great antenna. Minimal installation required. Put it on our existing mast and receive over 50 channels.
We had some hook up issues, but Jason the technical representative walk us through. Very professional and knowledgeable.  Would highly recommend the company and product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not as good as October 31, 2014
Reviewer: James from OR United States  
My Analog TV with the converter box, pulls in a lot more channels.  For free TV. Don't go Digital Go Analog

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
TV reception October 23, 2014
Reviewer: Walter Chanduvi from Woodbridge, VA United States  
Very easy to install. However I did use a crescent wrench when attaching cable to antenna.  I did not see the warning label until it was too late.  I think I broke the plastic but the antenna still provides reception of 43 channels to 5 Tvs inside the house. The picture is much clearer and sharper than any picture i have previously had with the different cable TV providers.  Local channel 9 however only comes in on one of the five tvs.  I do not know why that is.   Is there any way too boost the reception?   Occasionally, the reception is lost momentarily, however this has only occurred when raining.   I am extremely satisfied and am probably saving over 1k USD per year in cable TV fees.  I have recommended the antenna to my friends and family and will be busy installing them for them.   Thank you for a great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Omni antenna October 20, 2014
Reviewer: Bob from Germantown, OH United States  
I live in Dayton Ohio and wanted the Cincinnati Channels.  With this antenna I was able to receive both Dayton and Cincinnati without any overload issues.  Great antenna, easy to install.  I have it mounted on the top of a 5 foot mast on the top of a 30 foot tower on the two story end of my house.  Easy to assemble and install.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product, great service! October 18, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Kersey, CO United States  
We recently purchased the LAVA HD-8008 in order to cut the cord with our satellite service.  We now receive every local channel as clear as a bell plus some we had not anticipated.  (The channels are about 65 miles away.) On top of no longer paying $100/month we have all the channels we care to watch  plus some.  TVAntennaSale support is great! We had to call in for technical advise twice (our wiring problem, not the antenna) and we were helped each time with care and speed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
LAVA Omni Pro HD-8008 Outdoor Omni Directional TV October 17, 2014
Reviewer: Charles Hafemann from Nashua, NH United States  
This review is probably premature as I still need to mount the antenna on the roof (right now it's held in place with duct tape and is not high enough).  Seems ok for where it's positioned at the moment.  I get intermittent reception on some stations that are supposed to be strong at my location but I'm hoping some extra height will fix that.  Not 100% Omni Directional but again seems ok for where it is.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
LAVA Omni Pro HD-8008 Outdoor Omni Directional TV October 6, 2014
Reviewer: Roger Ruiz from Carriere, MS United States  
Easy installation and great reception...received 40 channels

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Clear Picture October 3, 2014
Reviewer: Todd Midkiff from Chesterton, IN United States  
I don't know if it matters on the direction of the bend on the wings of antenna, nothing in instructions. TV says we have 42 channels however 8 of them say no signal when we go to them. Depending on weather conditions the secondary channels cut in and out. We are about 40 miles from Chicago IL and 35 from South Bend IN and only receive the Chicago stations. It is a very clear picture, just wish that the antenna held the secondary stations signals as well as primary network signals.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
progect watch football September 30, 2014
Reviewer: Brent Hensler from Rochester, IN United States  
I live in the woods on the bank of the tippicanoe river...until now I never had good reception with an antenna...ty

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items