TVAntennaSale.com, Antennas, Seattle, WA











Return to LAVA Omni Pro HD-8008 Outdoor Omni Directional TV Antenna - UHF/VHF/FM/SDTV/HDTV
Sort By::
Page of 11
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Didn't do what I'd hoped April 20, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Buchanan, VA United States  
I was expecting a better reception for more channels since it was an omni directional, but am only getting those from the most direct line of sight.  It IS 30-40 mi away, so that's good.. But can't get from a town closer, but with interference.  (But then, I live in the mountains)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The BEST antenna I've EVER bought!!! April 15, 2015
Reviewer: anth from Orland, CA United States  
I live in Northern Ca, in the valley where TV reception goes to die.
I could get the Chico stations 40 miles away but all in all I could only get 3 stations with any antenna I would buy.
I could never get stations in Redding 64 miles away, not without Cable TV.
In my effort to cut the cable cord I did my research.  It advertises 150 miles but experts say that's impossible due to the curve of the earth.
Nevertheless I tried it in my attic, we get a lot of wind here, and it got Redding easily!  HD picture, crystal clear.
All in all I get 10 stations real good, It also picks up 4 Spanish stations but I don't watch those, otherwise it would be 14.
So far I am absolutely happy with my purchase and I would highly recommend this product.
It may be omni-directional but don't be afraid to move it around like a regular antenna.  It helps to get the best reception you can get.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
lava omni pro Hd 8008 outdoor omni directional tv April 14, 2015
Reviewer: jason cummins from greendale, IN United States  
I'm very impressed with the antenna. Getting 40 channels and the picture is clear. The best part is I have less invested in the whole package than one month of cable!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
LAVA Antenna April 1, 2015
Reviewer: Joyce Blevins from King, NC United States  
Have not had opportunity to install yet

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
antenna March 29, 2015
Reviewer: Ralph Holland from Somerset, OH United States  
The antenna has problems picking up vfh hd channels less than 55 miles the signal is weak and will break up, other stations work ok. If I relocate antenna it will work better It is located overhead in my garage. a few channels work fine. I haven't placed it on a antenna mast.  RESPONSE.  Get it outside above the garage and you will receive stronger signal and probably more channels.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Reception of sound March 18, 2015
Reviewer: Michael Bolus from Rock Hill, SC United States  
We are receiving good pictures but the sound goes silent for a brief moment now and then. Was told by your man to turn the antenna N-S and plan to do that tomorrow to true north with compass. Checked my connections on the cable, and am using the cable left from satellite TV. Any other ideas? What if I raise the antenna?  RESPONSE:  The Satellite cable is fine, just make sure that you are going direct to TV or thru a Power Pass Splitter.  Going Higher usually does improve reception strength.  If you continue to have sound issues Call us at 1-800-542-6379 for suggestions.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
atena March 17, 2015
Reviewer: alex knable from LakeGeneva, WI United States  
Would recommend to a friend

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lava Omni Pro HD-8008 Outdoor Antenna March 13, 2015
Reviewer: ronald j petitte from dalton, OH United States  
WOW....Is this amazing....Was way easy to install...Get loads of channels and the picture quality is great....You won't be disappointed...Easy Easy Easy .....Thanks....Good Bye Direct TV....

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
antenna March 9, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from tecumseh, OK United States  
haven't had a chance to permanently install it outside yet. from inside the house am able to receive strong signal from stations over 40 miles away. My signal boosted rabbit ears could only pull one station in and signal was extremely weak. would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Unable to make it work March 9, 2015
Reviewer: Dwight Blinson from Snellville, GA United States  
This antenna is rated much higher than the one I had, so I thought I could make a simple replacement. Took the 18-20 foot pole down, swapped the antennas, but could never get a signal on 2/3 of the channels. To complete the test I took the original antenna inside the house and plugged it in to TV and it worked as before. Then I took the Omni Pro and ran the same test, but it still would not pick up 2/3 or more of the signals. I am very frustrated and extremely disappointed.  RESPONSE:  Please give us a Call at 1-800-542-6379 and we can help.  Did you install the power insert?

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items