Return to LAVA Omni Pro HD-8000 Outdoor Multi Directional TV Antenna
Sort By::
Page of 9
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great antenna August 18, 2015
Reviewer: Joseph Romola from Leesburg, FL United States  
This is the second Omni Pro HD-8008 I have purchased, and am more than satisfied with both.  I don't think you could purchase a better antenna for the money anywhere.  Prompt service, quick delivery and quality antenna that outperforms it's claim.  Thanks tvantennasale.com.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bye, Bye Dish August 4, 2015
Reviewer: Indiana corn fields from Clayton, IN United States  
We finally after over years of talking about it, cancelled our satellite and now are using our OTA antenna....so far we are very pleased with the reception and clarity that we are receiving.  It's only been two weeks but nothing bad to say so far.  We are receiving 57 channels on our digital TV and 45 on our old tube TV with a box....

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easy install - Good reception May 17, 2015
Reviewer: Jason B from Fort Worth, TX United States  
Received the shipment in a timely fashion. Installation was simple. The antennae picks up pretty good, but from the description I thought it would be better. It says 40-50 miles which is more than enough to cover all of the channels in my area, but some of the stations do not come in steadily.

I have a better booster from another system, but it will not work with this antennae because it has a built-in booster.

The instructions say to aim the antennae, but it is Omni-directional so I am not sure why I would need to aim it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HD-8000 May 4, 2015
Reviewer: John Heasley from Troy, MI United States  
Put it on the roof ran about 50' of coax cable get about 40 channels at our cottage in Kingsville Ontario.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Do I really need the antenna? March 29, 2015
Reviewer: Gary Kelley from oklahoma city, OK United States  
I originally had the cable run through the doorway while I did the initial setup, and then routed the cable through the wall. While I was switching over to the permanent cable installation, I found that with the cable connected to the tv and power supply, and disconnected from the antenna, I still received every channel my tv could receive with the antenna. Good reception on 30+ channels, but I'm not sure I need the antenna if I get the same results with a signal booster and a cable hanging in the wind.  RESPONSE.  With the Antenna attached your signal strength will be much stronger.  Definitely attach the antenna.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
dont have to pay for pay tv March 5, 2015
Reviewer: Larry from rving inthe United States  
i dont miss subscription tv but  we travel in an rv and reception is also here and there. so its really helped us dump the tv addiction and getting more in our lives

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
OMNI DIR ANTENNA January 26, 2015
Reviewer: Daniel Mudrich Jr from TUCSON, AZ United States  

 works great, scanned channels after installation of antenna and it worked great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
LAVA Omni Pro HD-8000 review January 22, 2015
Reviewer: Michael Gleason from Schaumburg, IL United States  
The purchase process and communication was very good.  So far the antenna is working very well, thank you.

Everything was fine until I tried to submit this requested review.  It doesn't work very well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
it doesn't work December 22, 2014
Reviewer: kr kaffenberger from cambridge, MA United States  
haven't figured out if it is our low lying area or simply a failed unit

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not designed for outdoor use November 17, 2014
Reviewer: Glenn Herpich from Wichita, KS United States  
I purchased this antenna about six months ago and tried it indoors. It received six channels where I could barely get one with rabbit ears. I wanted to try it on the roof so I bought the antenna J-Pole mount. It worked great receiving 14 channels. But over the months it started loosing channels until it would receive no channels. Took the antenna down and found that it had filled with two cups of rain water and submerged the amplifier board and componets had started to corrode off. The two halves of the antenna are not sealed and the lower half is like a bowl so any water that gets in doesn't get out. If mounting the antenna on the roof suggest at least sealing around the two halves of the antenna. The circuit board should have a water proof coating on it and a drain hole should be drilled at the bottom of the bowl.
I replaced the defective componets L12 and C32 for about $1.50. The antenna is receiving 39 channels while laying on my work bench in Wichita. Need remote location test.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items