TVAntennaSale.com, Antennas, Seattle, WA











Return to LAVA Omni Pro HD-8000 Outdoor Multi Directional TV Antenna
Sort By::
Page of 8
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not designed for outdoor use November 17, 2014
Reviewer: Glenn Herpich from Wichita, KS United States  
I purchased this antenna about six months ago and tried it indoors. It received six channels where I could barely get one with rabbit ears. I wanted to try it on the roof so I bought the antenna J-Pole mount. It worked great receiving 14 channels. But over the months it started loosing channels until it would receive no channels. Took the antenna down and found that it had filled with two cups of rain water and submerged the amplifier board and componets had started to corrode off. The two halves of the antenna are not sealed and the lower half is like a bowl so any water that gets in doesn't get out. If mounting the antenna on the roof suggest at least sealing around the two halves of the antenna. The circuit board should have a water proof coating on it and a drain hole should be drilled at the bottom of the bowl.
I replaced the defective componets L12 and C32 for about $1.50. The antenna is receiving 39 channels while laying on my work bench in Wichita. Need remote location test.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
junk November 17, 2014
Reviewer: Tom Easterwood from Derry, NH United States  
I got no channels  U got 12 channels with bare wire...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
disappointed November 4, 2014
Reviewer: WENDY HILLER from wisconsin dells, WI United States  
i have the antenna mounted on the roof an only recive one fussy channel.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
LAVA Omni Pro HD- 8000 October 31, 2014
Reviewer: Mark Breuker from Holland, MI United States  
I don't have it outside yet but with it inside it works great

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HD-8000 antenna October 27, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Spencer, MA United States  
Works great. In my case I did not have a clear line with all but a few transmitters. I moved it to a location 30 miles to a trailer park. Received about 15 stations clear as a bell. 30 miles to the east at my home however we could not pull in more than 3 stations.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Antenna October 10, 2014
Reviewer: Mathew Chacko from Philadelphia, PA United States  
Antenna  Working very for three TVs  I found what you say is done on Antenna .

THANK YOU FOR GOOD PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works great October 8, 2014
Reviewer: Richard Hook from libby, MT United States  
I put this up a couple of weeks ago and and it has worked great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Antenna Review September 13, 2014
Reviewer: Eric Rokaw from Zirconia, NC United States  
The antenna is great, the only thing I don't understand is that if this antenna is a 360 degree antenna, I lost 4 stations that are not that far away, but the further stations come in clear. Over all on a scale of 1 to 10. My wife and I think it is a 8. the only thing that would make it better is if I could pick up the 4 remaining stations.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great signal September 8, 2014
Reviewer: Seth Schrader from Apple Valley, MN United States  
So far so good with the promised capabilities of this product.  It has performed superbly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
return August 25, 2014
Reviewer: Mary Schill from Waite Park, MN United States  
We are trying to return the product but unable to access the account. It says this email address is not registered which must be in order to receive this email. please contact us and let us know the information to return. If not by email then please by phone: 320-252-2197

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items